A day in the life

So JHC and I were just talking about this is not where we saw ourselves at the age we currently are. You know when you are in high school and college, you think you know by the time I am 30 I will have a house and career. I will get out and find this great job with this wonderful company and build a career. I never thought I would be married and then have a child. I always thought I would be a psychologist and have this fantastic private practice and this great single life.  I never wanted anything that I have now.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the industry I currently work in. I love my pumpkin more then anything. He is the coolest ever! And the most important thing in my life. I am happy with the life that has been dealt to me. I have tried to make the best of it and I will continue to do that.

I do hate my job. I want more. I want to go places and do stuff. I want to learn and know everything about research. I know that I will not be able to grow and learn here. I must more on. It has been time for a long time I am just a slacker. Totally my generation.

I love being a mother. All the things that I get to teach him and everything he gets to teach me. There is nothing in the world compared to pumpkin. I don’t know what I would do without him.

My marriage is crap, but you know I had a feeling that it would be. I married a crazy African. I am fixing that.  DIVORCE! I just need someone like me, who can have fun and be responsible. I am fun and responsible. I will find someone one day and that will be the end of that.

I hate living with my mother, but I can’t afford to be on my own, which is totally depressing, but that is life. I love my mom. She is greatest mom ever and she will always be there for me and pumpkin and since he is more important then my hating being at home, we will always be together. I know that she wants us to always be there. She is lonely since dad died and I do worry about her being on her own. She is getting older too. But I think she needs to work on her shoving sh*t in the cupboards. That is so annoying and then you can’t find anything. My only qualm.

1 comment
  1. Michelle F***ing Rocks! said:

    You are a fucking nut! I love it!

Leave a Reply

