sit down by the fire

I love today. GA is hot as Haidas now, but I love walking outside and having the breathe sucked right out of you from the heat. It really has become one of my favorite things. And you know they always make AC. I love it. 

Random.

I am curious how hot it will be in Vegas next week. I guess I shall see next week. YAY VEGAS!!!

So, internal conflict, tell my boss I am quiting now or wait till everything is final. I took the drug test today and the job is conditional on the test being negative. There should be no problem, but still it makes me nervous to pee in a cup. I believe my voices of reason JHC and KSY have told me that I need to wait until everything is final.

Do you think they will call me if it is not or it is? I shall call on Monday if I have not heard anything.

I do feel like I am screwing over my boss, but you know they do have  a history of just telling people to leave, not work the 2 weeks. I just really don’t think this new job is final until the drug screen comes back and I don’t want to jump the gun.

I am glad I got the drug screen today, I realized I might not be able to start until after the test cam back and 2 weeks is plenty of time.

I really hate internal conflicts, the f*ck with my stomach.

2 comments
  1. GA is hot as Haidas now, but I love walking outside and having the breathe sucked right out of you from the heat. It really has become one of my favorite things. And you know they always make AC. I love it.

    I’m grateful it hasn’t been more humid in GA, the Atlanta part specifically.

    • jennifermbow said:

      But when it is extremely humid, it is like a sauna outside. It f*ckin’ awesome.. I guess I have been in the ATL way too long.

Leave a Reply

