smoking endo, sipping on gin and juice, laid back with mind on my money and my money on my mind.

So, I have changed jobs and currently have no health insurance for pumpkin and myself. Why the f*ck is it so damn expensive and crappy. If I pay say $4200 a year for coverage, I should not have to meet a deductible to do anything. I pay for this crap, pay the damn doctor and don’t freakin’ argue with me about it.

I really wish we would just go to socialized medicine. Everyone would be covered, granted it may take you 6 months to have surgery that you need, but at least we would get rid of the damn cheap*ss insurance agencies that only make money and provide absolutly no real coverage for the people that pay the damn bills.

All of this has really started because my insurance at my last job was kinda crappy and expensive and at my new job it is really crappy, but extremely cheap. So what should I do? Find decent private insurance or go with crappy and cheap? I have found some that I like the sound of it and it is only $372 a month with dental for me and pumpkin. I am going to go and talk to the human resources chick at work tomorrow and compare all the plans that I have come up with and make a decision and get some damn insurance. Pumpkin almost fell and hit his head on the toliet today. It could have been extremely bad and expensive.

So my mom is an operating room nurse at a local hospital and she stated that all the doctors were getting together and getting organized to protest the healthcare reform. They do not want government controled healthcare. You know why, because they can’t make any freakin’ money if uncle sam is footing the bill. If we had socialized medicine my life would be grand. I could take pumpkin to the clinic when he needs his check ups or to a sick clinic when he is sick. For me, I only go when I do not get better and really think I need an antibotic or once a year for a physical. Oh right, gyn once a year as well. Moe goes maybe 3-5 times a year, he does have asthma, but I really don’t think he does, but whatever doc. I will give him his medicine like instructed.

I digress. I don’t think that people think about all the old people that no longer have health insurance and how bad medicare actually sucks. Or the kids that don’t have health insurance because their parents don’t make enough to pay for it or make to much to get it free. And people b*tch and moan about welfare mothers. They can not make enough money to support their kids, let alone pay for their healthcare so they stay welfare mothers just to float. Has anyone ever thought of that? Has anyone ever thought about the single mothers out in the world who make decent money but still have to pay $372 a month for health insurance for their kids and then after that they might have just enough money to float, but still they live in the parents house because it either provide insurance for my child or get an apartment? And then don’t get me started on freakin’ daycare. I would if I could be a stay at home mom, just so I don’t have to pay a mortgage payment every month in daycare alone.

When the hell did life get like this. Remember when all you had to do was get up go to school, come home, do homework, play and then maybe chores! When did I start to care about what my government is doing about healthcare? I guess since I now have to find my own and keep my child covered. This is a great nation. Can we please try to work together and make it even better for pumpkin? That is all we should ever try to do is make it better for the next generation. Isn’t that what our grandparents and parents have done for us? And now we fight dirty in poltics and block great men and women from doing what is right. And then we listen to the idots who say that the presidents healthcare reform plan is all about ethynasa.
Now I must really stop because I could go on and on and on.

Leave a Reply

