What I'm fighting for

So you know I have made a list of things I want to do before I am 40. Yes peeps I am that old, 31 working my way on up. And the big thing was not to go anywhere, do anything in particular, except to RUN A MARATHON!

I am overweight and a pack a day smoker currently. So my exercise abilities are not that great. I have asked everyone I know if they want to do this with me. And no takers. MMM and LM looked at me like I was crazy. My brothers both stated they only run when people are chasing them, so I think I am on my own. I can do this I know that, it’s I am just so tired all the time and lazy. You knowI might be tired due to the fact that I am out of shape, overweight, eat crappy and smoke like a chimmney, don’t forget drink like a fish as well. I think I need to find the time to take care of myself. if not for me, at least for Goose. maybe he should be my motivation, my inspiration. I want him to know that you can do anything you want to if you try hard enough, hmmm? So you should have some motivation or inspiration to actually do a marathon according to the one website I was on and it should not be to lose weight, because then you will just quit it said. I don’t really have that except I want to, well you know goose too, but really I just want too. I want to be part of that 1% that has run a marathon. i think when i do this, i might consider training for a triathlon. That may be a bit much at this point. “baby steps, baby steps” (I love that movie ” What about Bob?”).

 I am starting small first a 5k then the peachtree a 10k, then probably a half marathon and then a full marathon. I figure I got about 8 years before I turn 40 and you know I might get it done before then. We shall see.

My work is doing this corperate walk/run challenge in Sept. and I am going to do it. it is a 5k and I probably won’t be able to run the whole thing, but I am sure as hell going to try.

I did go online and look up some information on training to be a runner and I have a handy dandy training schedule. i should have started monday according to this schedule, but I will catch up I will just train on my off days this week.

On one website, it stated that I needed to be able to run for 30 mins no stop before could begin training for a, well anything. I am not sure I can do that, actually I know I can’t. I guess I need to get on it dog gone it. 

Step one: Follow training schedule for 5k and walk/ run and complete the 5k. I don’t care if I run the whole thing as long as I go and finish.

Well I have to sept 17. I need to get on training. Training begins tomorrow.

i hope to keep writing and i shall let you know of my progress. I know I can do this and I know that I will.

Leave a Reply

