Button me up, baby

so this chick I work with is having a baby and I decided that she has way too much money and does not need a gift. but of course I made one for her. a little red hat.
I personally think you get too much blue or pink or yellow when you have a kid, definitely not enough red.
the hat is from a free pattern I got offline the design was by A. Turner designs and link is
http://aturnerdesigns.blogspot.com/2010/03/free-crochet-button-beanie-hat-pattern.html. She has some really great stuff!

there was no gauge with this pattern but I used the correct hook and yarn, the hat seemed to be a bit bigger the it was suppose to be. also there were some back post in the pattern, a a stitch that was designed by the crocheter.

Leave a Reply

