ain’t no thing like a chicken wing, 2

I have completed the bag and it has turned out super cute!

Pattern:

The Natalie bag

Materials:

1 skein, Red Heart supersaver, worst, Candy print

I-9 hook

Stitch marker- removable

1 large button

Yarn needle

Sewing needle and thread

Pattern:

This bag is worked in continuous rounds. Move stitch marker up at the beginning of each round.

Ch 15

Rnd 1: turn in 2nd ch from hook sc, sc in next 12 st, 3 sc in last st, working on opposite side sc in next 13 st, 2 sc in last st

Rnd 2: 2 sc in 1st st, Sc in next 12 st, *2 sc in next st, sc in next st, repeat from * 2 more times, sc in next 10 st, 2sc in next st, sc in next st, 2 sc in next st, sc in last st

Rnd 3: sc in next st, 2 sc in next st, sc in next 12 st, 2 sc in next st, sc in next 2 st, repeat from * 2 more times, sc in next 10 st, 2 sc in next st, sc in next 2 st, 2 sc in next, sc in last st

Rnd 4: sc in next st, 2 sc in next st, sc in next 13 st, 2 sc in next st, sc in next 3 st, repeat from * 2 more times, sc in next 11 st, 2 sc in next st, sc in next 3 st, 2 sc in next, sc in last 2 st

Rnd 5-7: sc around

Rnd 8: dc around

Rnd 9-17: fpdc around next 2 st, bpdc around next to st, around (make sure that each fpdc is on a fpdc and vice versa for the back post dc)

Rnd 18-22: sc around

Rnd23/ Row1: sc in first 21 st, turn, ch 2

Row 2: hdc in 2nd ch form hook, hdc across, turn, ch 2

Row 3-8: skip 1st st, sctog next 2 st, hdc across, hdc together last 2 st, turn, ch 1

Row 9: sc across, skipping 2 middle st, ch 2 above them, turn, ch 1

Row 10: sc across, FO.

Edging: beginning anywhere on bag, sc across edge including side of flap (6 sc on each side) and top of flap, join and FO.

Sew in ends.

Strap:

Ch 40

Rnd 1: hdc in 2nd ch from hook, hdc down, 3 hdc in last st, working on opposite side, hdc down, 2 hdc in last st, join.

Rnd 2: ch 1, sc across, with 2 sc in end st, sc across opposite side, ending with 2 sc, join, FO.

Sew in ends.

Sew strap to sides of bag with yarn.

Sew on button to close with needle and sewing thread.

Please do not repost this pattern, if you like it and want to use you may. If you would like to post please post a link. Thank you!

6 comments
  1. I wanted to tell you that I get a kick out of reading your blog. I am a fellow craft blogger here on wordpress, though I don’t post very often these day. Can I ask whereabouts you live?

    • jenn said:

      I live in powder springs, ga just north of Atlanta. And thanks for the support. I love working on this blog. What is the name of you blog and where are happen to be from?

  2. (I tell everyone that I have craft ADD (because no one thing holds my attention very long. I am all over the board with crafts), but lately, I have been mostly crocheting as well.)

    • jenn said:

      I am also craft ADD, but I think that crocheting small projects works well for me. Any thing small I guess. What are currently working on?

  3. I just started a really cute vest that I saw in a felting book. I thought I’d try to crochet it instead of felt it (I guess I could do both, but I like to be able to see my stitches). I am the same. I like little projects. My grandmother used to pump out blanket after blanket, and I just do not have the patience for that! My blog is Kraftykrista.wordpress.com and I am from Eugene, Oregon.

    • jenn said:

      A felted vest. Way more ambitious then I. I deal with hats and bags and toys only. Do you like living in Oregon? I have thought often of moving there but have never been.
      Also are you raveled.com? It is great social website for the fiber artists such as ourselves. You should check it out. There are some really get people on there with really great ideas.

Leave a Reply

