Well the years start coming and they don’t stop coming

So one of my many current projects is the really fantastic beanie design by Vicki Howell called “urban revival beanie”.

The stitches are great. I love how when you crochet different stitches can make such different looks. The band almost looks knit and the body is a great form of a v stitch as you can see below…

20110630-095044.jpg

20110630-095054.jpg

Well I am working hard and slow on this one. Maybe this weekend I will finish and move on to another great project.
I’ll be sure to post about the finished project.

3 comments
  1. I love the look of that beanie! I was planing on starting it one of these days. I just bought Chicks With Sticks Guide to Crochet about a month ago, and I am working on a sweater (that I am almost finished with!!!), and then, who knows what?! Any way, it’s such a pretty hat!

    • jenn said:

      So far that hat is great. Do you have pics of the sweater up? I loved to see. And I am jealous, I am sure I have the patients to do a sweater.

  2. I’ll put some up on my blog when it’s finished. You can so do it! I was never confident enough to do a sweater, and then I made one for my three year old, and it was cake! So I decided I wanted to be able to wear something like that, that I made myself.

Leave a Reply

