The blue nun

So today I decided I was going to learn how to knit cables. And I did.

I like to use books to learn. I like being able to read directions and follow diagrams. For most of my knitting adventures, I have used “Stitch ‘n Bitch: the knitter’s handbook” by Debbie Stoller. Now this book may not be the most helpful when actually learning to knit and purl and such, but when it comes to everything else I want to do, it rules. And now that I have basics down, I can work on all the fun stuff and learn new stitches and designs and well you know.

I followed the cable instructions on pages 90-91 and worked them about 4 times in my little made up pattern.

This practice item actually has become something, I repeat IT WAS NOT FROGGED!! Can you believe that?

I made a great new pouch for my lovely iPhone.

20111011-155110.jpg

I really like it and it seemed to work good. I need to come up with more things to make with cables so I can expand my knitting abilities.

… later

Leave a Reply

