we are dressed in black

So saturday of the last week I went to Stone Mountain Park with my son and a girl in his class family. It was actually one of the best times I have had in a long time. They have this thing there called Snow Mountain. They basically make snow. The kids had so much fun!

I didn’t get any pictures of the kids in the snow, my camera was up. I couldn’t have it on the sled ride. Oh yes! They have a sled ride area. it was super fun. Too bad the kids were too little for it by themselves. We had to do the family ride with them. Which was fun, just not as fun as the singles.

Now, you may think that this is a crazy thing to do, but here in the ATL we rarely get any snow, and if we do it is mostly ice, so snowmen and sledding is not something we can do often. And as a child there is nothing better than playing in the snow.

After our morning in the snow, we went to the top of Stone Mountain. It was quite beautiful. I had not been there since I was a child myself. You could just see all around. Goose keep saying that he could see the ocean. I had to explain to him that we were not that high up and it was just earth.

It was so peaceful and beautiful up at the top. I could have stayed all day.

The kids were completely fearless running around up there. I was so afraid that one of them would trip and tumble and keep on going off the side, but we were all okay.

This is something that we will do again and again. Maybe next time we will hike it.

… later

Leave a Reply

