Julie’s been working for the drug squad

So I completed part of a baby gift I am currently working on. Swaddling blankets. Another great project from the purl bee.

I had attempted to make these months ago, but I did not purchase enough fabric, so I made some burp cloths instead. I probably should have done the same this time, but damnit I wanted to make those blankets.

They were super easy and turned out extremely cute.

I choose a beautiful brown fabric with birds and flowers in pink and green and some super soft hot pink flannel. I machine sewed the edging. I just can’t see myself quilting quite yet.

I sure hope she likes them. The baby is due in April so they will make great sleeping blankets for the summer. That is all I ever put in my goose, flannel swaddling blankets.

20120301-213311.jpg

20120301-213318.jpg

Now to finish the rest. I want to knit a blanket. I have ripped it out about 5 times now and have chosen about 5 different patterns. I think I might finally have one. Now to get it done by April…

Leave a Reply

