Bodhisattva vow

So one of the things on my list to make was a sunglasses case sewn. I completed that last month for a friends birthday. I actually made 2 and gave both to her.

So I had a dilemma. I need a sunglasses case. On Sat I began on.

It was super simple, just a granny sq folded in half and edged. It might be a bit too big, but as AEM states I were diva glasses, so it needed to be big.

I used scrap yarn in really bright colors and ended up with a rainbow granny sq. I edged it in gray. And then I added a fun button.

I was thinking about lining it so it would not have holes, but goose told me not too.

It is totally fantastic and I love it…

20120306-195930.jpg

20120306-195938.jpg

20120306-195945.jpg

… later

Leave a Reply

