B-boys in the cut

Okay, so I am late on the Friday post… Life is busy.

Updates, I got a new job. I start on the 2nd of April and am very happy. It is the same thing I do now, but psychiatric clinical research. So actually in my background. My degree is in psychology. Plus it is a lot more money. Go me!!

I need to go out and have a beer and celebrate, but I have not had the chance to do that yet.

Okay, I decided over the weekend that I AM A CROCHETER NOT A KNITTER. totally spoils my plans of become a true knitter. Boo hiss! This all came about because I have started the lovely knitted chevron blanket about 10 times and now I think I am done. I’ll just crochet it and who will it go too? Hmmm….

I did begin a lovely granny stitch shawl this weekend. It calls for sock yarn, which I am not a fan off. And it’ll need blocking, which I don’t usually do, but it will be beautiful.

And this is not in my notebook to be completed, but for most of the stuff in there I need to make patterns and that is a lot of work. This is not helping me get to my goal of completing the book. I’ll begin working on it soon. I am a true procrastinator.

Other things in life…
Spring is in full bloom here in the south. The pollen count was at 8000 yesterday and allergies are ridiculous. Thank god I don’t have allergies. Too bad mom and goose have them. I have them both on allergy medicine and they seem to be doing okay. I talk like I am in charge of mom- really I have just been bugging her to take her meds.

Goose started soccer on Saturday. The little kids are just so cute…

20120320-082857.jpg

See my little soccer player. He likes it, but on Saturday he was running a fever and didn’t feel good, so he says he doesn’t want to play anymore. He will have to finish the season. I paid like $85 for this and I know he likes soccer.

Well that is life…

Leave a Reply

