no one else

I finally did it! I completed the notso baby blanket I began for my goose 2 years ago!

it is a wonderful crochet ripple blanket inspired by a couple amazing knit blankets from the purl bee found here and here. at the time I began I did not knit. I do now so maybe the next big project will be a knitted blanket.

okay the yarn: I love this yarn from hobby lobby in orange, burnt orange, yellow, cream, grey beard, limelight, and forest green. I worked up to the forest green then back to the orange. the pattern was just a stitch from my stitch encyclopedia a basic ripple stitch.

and finally … tada….

20130216-190136.jpg

20130216-190144.jpg

it looks so good on his bed. it is truly perfect!

what to do now….

…later

Leave a Reply

