Boomin granny continued

So, I have had a couple of birthdays within the last month and the next. And as I always make all my gifts, I have made my gifts for them.

I made a couple sets of granny square slippers. The pattern is from . I truly do love that site. They are super easy. You really just make about 6 squares for each slipper.

I used so bits and bobs of leftover yarn. I do love the yarn ball collection that I have. For one set, I used I love this yarn in black tweed, red, and cream. The lovely young lady that are for loves the Atlanta Falcons and these are there colors. They turned out pretty cool.

Atlanta falcons granny slippers

Atlanta falcons granny slippers

Lovely…

So for the second pair, I choose some pretty wild colors… neon green, neon orange, and mulberry purple. They are for another lovely young lady at work. Again I used some bits and bobs of yarn and they were all i love this yarn. These are quite fantastic…

Neon granny square slipper

Neon granny square slipper


Lovely…

Now just what to do for my next project. I think that I am going to make a cowl for me and possibly a stadium blanket for the Atlanta Falcons fan. She is alway cold and I think it would be very nice. I guess I need to go get some yarn for that.

Other things… work is great. we have moved offices and are now downstairs in our own suite. It is great. We need to get a few things for the exam rooms and lab, and my office furniture is not there yet, but it is nice. I am diligently working on the craft room. The paint we had is not the color I was expecting so now the curtains I had plans and accent color will not work. I need to rethink the colors. I have about half painted the room. The goose is running a fever and not feeling well so I am sitting with him and typing while he is watching spongebob. I hope he feels better tomorrow I would like to finish the room.

…. later

Leave a Reply

